AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get baking supplies delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Good Housekeeping’s report describes Craftsman’s limited-edition 12-day advent calendar, which combines tools and accessories with novelty items. The report says it is sold out on Amazon for the season, while listing it at Ace Hardware for $50 and Lowe’s for $65; availability may change.

Craftsman’s limited-edition 12-day advent calendar, a holiday product filled with tools, accessories and branded novelty items, is sold out on Amazon for the season, according to a Good Housekeeping report. The article lists the calendar at $50 at Ace Hardware and $65 at Lowe’s, giving tool enthusiasts another possible source while supplies last.

The Good Housekeeping report describes a calendar aimed at DIYers and tool hobbyists, rather than a traditional confectionery advent calendar. Its 12 compartments contain a mix of tools and toolbox accessories, alongside lighter items including a magnetic key chain and a deck of Craftsman-themed playing cards. The writer withheld most individual contents to preserve the element of surprise.

The calendar measures 14 by 11 inches and weighs close to 8 pounds, according to the report, making it bulkier than a typical advent calendar. Good Housekeeping also says Craftsman puts the contents’ value at $200. That figure is the brand’s stated valuation, not a price comparison independently established in the article.

The report lists different retailer prices: $50 at Ace Hardware and $65 at Lowe’s. It does not establish whether those listings remain available, whether prices vary by location, or whether shipping and other charges apply. Amazon is described as sold out for the season.

At a glance
reportWhen: Reported for the holiday season; curren…
The developmentGood Housekeeping reports that Craftsman’s limited-edition 12-day tool advent calendar is sold out on Amazon for the season but listed by Ace Hardware and Lowe’s at different prices.

A Seasonal Gift With Practical Contents

The product offers a different take on the adult advent calendar trend identified by Good Housekeeping’s market editors. Instead of small treats or decorative items, it packages tools and workshop accessories as a daily holiday reveal. That makes it relevant to shoppers looking for a gift connected to home projects or a recipient’s interest in DIY.

Its reported $50 and $65 retailer prices also mean the calendar is a higher-cost purchase than many conventional advent calendars. The claimed $200 value may help shoppers judge the package, but the report does not itemize the contents or independently verify that valuation. Buyers should check current stock and the exact contents before relying on either the price or value claim.

Products Worth Considering

Cuisinart Portable Tabletop Propane Patio Heater, 11,000 BTU, Red

Cuisinart Portable Tabletop Propane Patio Heater, 11,000 BTU, Red

Traeger Woodridge Pro Wood Pellet Grill and Smoker, 970 sq. in., WiFIRE

Traeger Woodridge Pro Wood Pellet Grill and Smoker, 970 sq. in., WiFIRE

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Inside Craftsman’s 12-Day Calendar

The Good Housekeeping article is a product report and shopping recommendation, not an announcement from Craftsman of a new release date or a company sales update. Its writer, the publication’s head of the Home Improvement & Outdoor Lab, frames the calendar as part of a broader trend in adult-themed advent calendars spotted by the publication’s market editors.

The report identifies it as a limited-edition holiday product and says a hidden reward may be included for a future Craftsman purchase, attributing that possibility to the brand. It does not disclose the reward’s terms or say how many calendars include one. The article also points readers toward similar advent calendars, but those alternatives are not detailed in the supplied report.

“The calendar is “loaded with tools and accessories that belong in any toolbox,” alongside “a magnetic key chain and a deck of Craftsman-themed playing cards.””

— Good Housekeeping report

Stock, Contents and Reward Details

The report does not give a publication date in the supplied material, so the precise timing of its stock check is unclear. Retail inventory can change, and the cited Ace Hardware and Lowe’s listings are not confirmed as currently available. The article also does not identify the tools in every compartment, explain the possible future-purchase reward, or state how many calendars include it. Craftsman’s $200 value estimate is presented as a brand claim rather than an independently verified calculation.

Check Retailers Before Buying

Shoppers interested in the calendar can check Ace Hardware and Lowe’s for current stock, pricing and delivery or pickup details; the Good Housekeeping report says Amazon was sold out for the season. No further release, restock or availability update is provided in the source material. Until the retailers or Craftsman publish updated information, availability and any future restock remain uncertain.

Key Questions

What is in Craftsman’s 12-day advent calendar?

Good Housekeeping says it includes tools and toolbox accessories, as well as a magnetic key chain and Craftsman-themed playing cards. The report does not list every item.

How much does the calendar cost?

The report lists it for $50 at Ace Hardware and $65 at Lowe’s. Prices and stock may change, and the article does not confirm current listings.

Is Craftsman’s advent calendar sold out?

The Good Housekeeping report says it was sold out on Amazon for the season. It also lists other retailers, but does not confirm their present availability.

Is the calendar really worth $200?

Good Housekeeping attributes the $200 value to Craftsman. The report does not itemize the contents or independently assess that valuation.

Does the calendar include a reward for a future purchase?

The report says buyers may receive a hidden reward for a future Craftsman purchase, citing the brand. It does not specify the reward’s terms or how often it is included.

Source: goodhousekeeping.com

You May Also Like

Stewart’s Shop Corp. Recalls Heavenly Medley And Vanilla-Chocolate-Strawberry Due To Possible Foreign Object

Stewart’s Shops recalled two half-gallon ice cream flavors sold in NY, Vermont and New Hampshire after a consumer found a metal object.

7 Vintage Design Trends Experts Say Are Back In Style

Designers say wood tones, patterned wallpaper, vintage glassware and other nostalgic details are reappearing in modern interiors.

Everything To Know About The 2026 American Girl Advent Calendar

The 2026 American Girl Advent Calendar has 24 pastel “snowy surprises” for 18-inch dolls. Here’s what’s confirmed—and what isn’t.

20 Beautiful Thanksgiving Wreaths That’ll Make Your Home Feel Extra Inviting

Good Housekeeping rounds up 20 Thanksgiving wreaths, from foliage and gourds to muted florals, with ideas for doors, mantels and windows.