AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Prime Big Deal Days · Oct 6–7Offer from Amazon

Get baking supplies delivered free — and shop member deals

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Good Housekeeping has published a collection of 40 recipes billed as providing at least 20 grams of protein per serving. The supplied report lists protein amounts for some dishes, including 21 grams for sweet potato breakfast burritos and 54 grams for triple citrus grilled chicken, but does not give figures for every recipe.

Good Housekeeping has assembled 40 recipes it describes as providing at least 20 grams of protein per serving, spanning chicken, fish, meat, eggs, beans and cottage cheese. The supplied report gives specific protein figures for a portion of the dishes, offering readers a way to compare options, though figures for many entries are not included in the material provided.

The listed dishes range from breakfast burritos and white beans with eggs to salmon bowls, stuffed peppers and grilled chicken. Among the recipes with stated amounts, sweet potato breakfast burritos are listed at 21 grams per serving, creamy white beans and jammy eggs at 22 grams, and arayes—Lebanese meat-stuffed pitas—at 30 grams. The report lists 34 grams for grilled chicken with sunflower seed satay sauce and 36 grams for meal prep chicken lettuce cups.

Other stated figures include 38 grams for grilled buffalo salmon, 41 grams for cottage cheese wrap pinwheels, 42 grams for chicken paillard, 48 grams for steak with beans and roasted broccolini, and 54 grams for triple citrus grilled chicken. These are figures reported for each serving; the supplied source material does not specify serving sizes or provide the calculation method.

The descriptions emphasize different ways ingredients contribute to the meals. Chicken can be cooked ahead for lettuce cups, beans accompany steak or eggs, and cottage cheese forms the base of a wrap. Good Housekeeping also describes the sunflower seed satay sauce as nut-free. The roundup includes recipe links in its original publication, but only the collection page is identified in the material supplied here.

At a glance
reportWhen: Publication date not specified in the s…
The developmentGood Housekeeping published a roundup of 40 recipes categorized as containing 20 or more grams of protein per serving.

Protein Figures Across Everyday Meals

The collection gives readers a practical shortlist of meals that the publisher categorizes as high in protein, across several meal types and ingredients. The named dishes show that the list is not limited to meat: eggs, beans and cottage cheese appear alongside chicken, steak and seafood. The reported numbers may help readers compare the publisher’s listed servings when choosing recipes.

Those figures should be read as recipe-specific estimates, not as a uniform nutritional comparison. The supplied material does not state serving weights, ingredient substitutions, or how the protein totals were calculated. A reader who needs a particular amount may need to consult each recipe’s full nutrition information and account for how the dish is prepared and portioned.

How the Recipe List Is Framed

The headline frames the roundup around a threshold of 20 grams of protein per serving. Its entries cover different preparations, including grilled and air-fried dishes, bowls, wraps, skewers, stuffed peppers and toast. Some entries have short descriptions and protein totals in the supplied excerpt, while others appear as titles without accompanying nutrition figures.

The report identifies Stefani, a registered dietitian and director of Good Housekeeping Institute’s Nutrition and Fitness Lab, in the accompanying author information. That biography describes her education and professional credentials; it does not, by itself, establish how each recipe’s nutrition total was tested or calculated. The provided source does not include a publication date, so the timing of the roundup cannot be stated more precisely.

Nutrition Details Not Supplied

The supplied report excerpt does not show protein amounts for all 40 recipes, despite the roundup’s stated 20-gram threshold. It also does not provide serving weights, full nutrition panels, calculation methods or a publication date. Readers cannot use the excerpt alone to verify every recipe’s total or compare portions on an equal basis.

The source material presents recipe descriptions and reported protein values, but does not include independent testing or outside verification of those values. Ingredient brands, substitutions and portion sizes can affect a prepared dish’s nutrition, and the excerpt does not explain how those factors were handled.

Check Each Recipe’s Nutrition Panel

Readers seeking exact figures can follow the individual recipe links in Good Housekeeping’s original roundup and check the nutrition information and serving size listed with each dish. That is also the next step for confirming the protein total for entries whose amounts are absent from the supplied excerpt.

The provided material does not announce a follow-up, correction or additional publication milestone. Any update to the collection or its nutritional figures remains unknown from the source excerpt.

Key Questions

How many recipes are in Good Housekeeping’s roundup?

The roundup is titled “40 High-Protein Recipes With 20+ Grams of Protein Per Serving.”

Which listed recipe has the highest stated protein amount?

Among the figures included in the supplied material, triple citrus grilled chicken is listed at 54 grams per serving. The excerpt does not provide a stated total for every recipe.

Are protein amounts provided for all 40 dishes in the supplied report?

No. The supplied excerpt includes amounts for some dishes, while several recipe entries appear without a protein figure. The full article may contain additional details.

Does the source explain how the protein totals were calculated?

The supplied material does not describe the calculation or testing method, and it does not state serving weights. Readers should check the full nutrition information attached to each recipe for details.

Source: rss

HALLOWEEN

Halloween Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

Coffee And High Fructose Mix In New Health Review

A review found limited human evidence that coffee may affect fructose-related glucose production, but it did not prevent liver fat buildup.

Beefeater Restaurant Closures

Multiple Beefeater restaurant locations in the UK are closing down, with Whitbread citing strategic restructuring. Details remain ongoing.

Garganelli Alle Zucchine Con Fave E Pomodoro

A surge in interest surrounds the traditional Italian dish of garganelli with zucchini, fava beans, and tomato, reflecting growing culinary curiosity.

Chick-fil-a

Chick-fil-A has confirmed a data breach impacting customer information, prompting investigations and security reviews. Details are still emerging.